• A couple years ago, we talked about the great small appliances section at BJ’s Wholesale Club. We had the chance to test out the Babycakes Cupcake maker, and since then, Babycakes has rolled out some more fun baking “assistants” that you can now find at BJ’s Wholesale. In addition to the Babycakes Cupcake Maker, they now have a Deluxe Mini Pie Maker, Waffle Stick Maker, Cake Pop Maker, and a Donut Maker. Priced at under $30, any of these gifts would be perfect for young bakers or fans of mini-desserts.

    Babycakes Cakepop Maker

    In addition to gift ideas, BJ’s Wholesale also has a little something special for gingerbread fans. The kids (or adults) can get into the holiday spirit by decorating their own gingerbread house or gingerbread man kit. BJ’s currently has a Gingerbread House Kit – complete with candy and icing – and a Gingerbread Man Kit, which as 3 giant “men” that need decorating. I love that these kits include everything you might need to decorate.

    Gingerbread House Kit

    Everything you need to make an awesome gingerbread house…in a box.

    For the first time in at least 20 years, I got to build and decorate my own gingerbread house using the BJ’s Wholesale Gingerbread House Kit. The kit includes 4 walls, 2 pieces of roof, a tree, a big bag of icing, and tons of candy for decorating. They also included a handy tray to help get your house standing. I put up the sides of my house, then the roof. Once everything was sturdy, it was time to decorate.

    Gingerbread House Roof

    I iced the roof and topped it with jelly beans (included in the kit.) Then I iced the door and windows, adding a little jelly bean doorknob. Then I used the gummies for decorative hearts. I didn’t even use all the candy (which I’m sure a creative youngster wouldn’t do.) There are also peppermint candies and candy canes for additional decorating.

    Gingerbread House

    It might not win any architectural awards, but I personally think this is one awesome looking house. It looks de-licious. However, to date I have restrained myself and only eaten a few of the jelly beans. I’ll be short to report how the rest of the house tastes.

    BJ’s Wholesale Club is known for great savings, and now they’re known for their great holiday items too. Interested in checking out BJ’s for your holiday shopping? Print this coupon and get a free, 60-day trial membership to explore all the savings you can find at BJ’s. With just a few days left before Christmas, this is a great time to get deals on last-minute Christmas gifts.

    BJ’s Wholesale Club Online

    The WiC Project BJ’s Wholesale Club GC Giveaway

    The Prize:
    One winner will receive a $20 BJ’s Wholesale Club Gift Card.

    Disclaimer: This post consists of my (and/or fellow tester) opinions only. Your experiences may be different. No compensation was given for this review/giveaway. I did receive a free product from the manufacturer or their representing PR agency to use and test for the purposes of this review. This did not affect the outcome of this review.

    112 Comments so far. Please add yours!

    • rachel says:

      Fun giveaway! I hear great things about BJs

    • Traci Lynn Butler says:

      I havent ever decorated a gingerbread house – maybe I’ll put that on my ‘To Do’ list for next year.

    • Janet W. says:

      We shop at BJ’s every month when their monthly coupon booklets are mailed to us! We love BJs!

    • clarissa says:

      we did a house last year

    • Mary Boyles says:

      2 years ago my family made a gingerbread house, and no never have shopped at BJ’s.

    • Karen H in NC says:

      I’ve had a BJ’s membership for years and shop there often.

    • Ruth chu says:

      i have never done either

    • Adrienne gordon says:

      my daughter and I did one last weekend.

    • Alicia K says:

      yeah i do a stock up trip at bjs every 6 months

    • Margaret Smith says:

      My sons and I decorated one last night. We usually make two each year, since they were toddlers.

    • Janine says:

      When I was a little kid! :-)

    • erica says:

      Yes I do shop at BJs and I haven’t done a gingerbread house since I was a kid

    • Caitlin McClure says:

      Not since elementary school!

    • Nikita parker says:

      this is a wonderful gift!

    • rich morris says:

      We actually just did one last week. it turned out better than expected :)

    • Jessie C. says:

      I shopped at BJ’s

    • Cynthia C says:

      Never made a gingerbread house, but I shop regularly at BJ’s

    • Peggy says:

      never made a gingerbread house, and I do shop at BJ’s

      sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

    • Mary Casper says:

      i have never decorated a gingerbread house

    • Linda Lansford says:

      never shopped at BJ’s

    • Serge B says:

      Shopped there yesterday!

    • Leslie says:

      I will be signing up for a BJ’s membership at the end of the week. I haven’t been there in years.

    • Patricia Graefe says:

      I have never decorated a gingerbread house, but I do love to shop at BJ’s and the last time I was there was 4 days ago.

    • ELIZABETH C. says:

      No, I’ve actually never shopped at BJ’s.

    • Stephanie Larison says:

      My daughter and I decorated one last weekend, she had a blast! Lol it didn’t stand up too long, the thing fell apart all over.

    • Tari Lawson says:

      It has been 2 years since I decorated a gingerbread house.

    • Maggie C says:

      I helped my kids decorate a gingerbread house a few weeks ago.

    • denise says:

      never made a gingerbread…went to BJ’s a long time ago with a friend

    • Jamie Martin says:

      I decorated one on Christmas Eve with my daughter!

    • Geoff K says:

      I haven’t made a gingerbread house in years, but I shop at BJ’s regularly!

    • Ruby Yoshi says:

      Never shopped at BJs.. It’s not near from my place.

    • Crystal F says:

      My girl built one last year and we do shop at BJ’s. thank you!

    • Racheal says:

      I had a gingerbread house decorating kit last year and had a lot of fun with it. And yes I do occasionally shop at BJs.

    • Lauren L says:

      I’ve shopped at BJs before. One just opened in a town near us!

    • Erica Barnes says:

      I haven’t decorated a gingerbread house since I was a kid. I’ve heard of BJ’s, but haven’t shopped there.

    • Helga says:

      i ve never shopped at bjs

    • Claire says:

      i haven’t done either

    • nannypanpan says:

      we just made one 2 weeks ago

    • Dawn K says:

      I just shopped at bj’s today!

    • caitlin tate says:

      no i haven’t

    • Melissa S says:

      I haven’t decorated a gingerbread house in years, we had one and forgot about it in all the hustle bustle,

    • tina reynolds says:

      I have never thanks

    • michelle gilliland mcafee says:

      Wow, it’s probably been 6 to 8 years ago when we last did gingerbread houses. Too long!!

    • Annmarie W. says:

      My kids decorated one last year, but not this year. My hubby & I used to belong to BJs before kids; would love to join up again!

    • Robin Gagnon says:

      I haven’t shopped BJs in about 6 months.

    • Leah Shumack says:

      yes I love shopping there!

    • jodi frasier says:

      I do shop at bjs and that is where i get my k cups. Thanks

    • K.Pugh says:

      Yes we enjoy shopping at BJ’s.
      Thanks for the chance.

    • Seyma Shabbir says:

      Never made a GB house, but do shop at BJ

    • tls simms says:

      never shopped there but my brother and my family can use this in NYC..thanks, simmsmba@gmail.com

    • Janet says:

      I last decorated a gingerbread house in 2010.

    • Heather Poindexter says:

      I love BJs! Wish one was closer.

    • Shannon says:

      I decorated a gingerbread house with my kids a week before Christmas!

    • Erica C. says:

      We decorated a gingerbread house this past Christmas.

    • Paula Hafner says:

      I love BJs. I was just there on Friday. I get a lot of my groceries there.

    • Mary J says:

      I have shopped at BJ’s.

    • Derek Timm says:

      The last time I decorated a gingerbread house was way back in 2nd grade!

    • Maryann says:

      I have never shopped at BJs, but there is one by my home

    • christie kammerer says:

      when I was 16 with my mother, I am 38 now so its been awhile.

    • jennifer speed says:

      At my college in november

    • Heather S says:

      yes I shop at bjs

    • Michelle W says:

      I shop at BJ’s every other week and I have never decorated a gingerbread house

    • D Schmidt says:

      I last decorate one about four years ago.

    • barb h says:

      the last time I did a gingerbread house my kids were little- a long time ago..

    • Nancy says:

      I have not shopped at J’s … yet!

    • Nancy says:

      Oops – that should have read: I have not shopped at BJ’s … yet!

    • Rachel says:

      we love BJ’s, but only go there when we visit my sister, since it’s 40 minutes away

    • Stephanie from CT says:

      bjs all the time

    • Yesenia says:

      We made and decorated gingerbread people cookies but not a house.

    • Kim W says:

      We shop there a few times per month

    • Eileen Burke says:

      Yes so fun!

    • meme says:

      We made a Ginger Bread house a couple of weeks ago

    • Brittney House says:

      We decorated this christmas.

    • wendy rozema says:

      last week we decorated a gingerbread house!

    • katfam says:

      I shop at BJs about once a month.

    • Tanya says:

      I used to shop at BJs all the time with my mom and get all sorts of yummy snacks!

    • jen says:

      the Christmas i did!

    • Stacy says:

      I haven’t made or decorated a gingerbread house since elementary school!

    • Kel says:

      I love BJs!

    • Tiffany Hearn says:

      I made one with the kids right before Christmas, it’s a tradition.

    • Valerie Taylor Mabrey says:

      I have never decorated one
      vmkids3 at msn dot com

    • kelley c says:

      we made a gingerbread house last year. It was not gorgeous.

      kelleyc76(at)live(dot)com

    • Charlene Shaver says:

      It’s been about 10 years since I made a gingerbread house :)

    • Gianna says:

      When I was a kid.

    • Danielle Wood says:

      I’ve never made a gingerbread house

    • kelley roach says:

      i love shopping there

    • Barbara R. says:

      I have not done a Gingerbread house since 20 years ago. I do shop at BJ’s

    • April Vendetti says:

      I haven’t decorated a gingerbread house in a long time.

    • natalie machowski says:

      I have never decorated a gingerbread house and i have never shopped at BJs either but I would like to do both.

    • Nichole says:

      we decorate houses every year!

    • amy delong says:

      I have shopped at bj’s
      ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

    • Tanya B says:

      I’ve shopped at BJ’s before

    • Lisa says:

      I have never shopped at BJ’s but I have one near me

    • Judy Gregory says:

      we made a gingerbread house last year

    • Michael direnzo says:

      I look forward to shopping again at bj s. I’m looking to move on from SAMs

    • Samantha says:

      I decorated a gingerbread house last Christmas. Unfortunately, we didn’t have the time this year.

    • susan smoaks says:

      i haven’t made a gingerbread house since i was a teenager, but i would love to do it again soon!

    • Victoria R. says:

      We decorated a whole gingerbread village this year!

    • Michelle Tucker says:

      I last decorated a ginger bread house 2 years ago.

    • Tanya White says:

      yes I have shopped at BJ’S

    • Michelle Little says:

      I last decorated a Gingerbread house 2 years ago with my daughter for a class project.

    • amy deeter says:

      last time i did a gingerbread house was last year

    • Karri Steed says:

      I have never shopped at BJs. karristeed@gmail.com

    • barbara wright says:

      I have a BJs within walking distance. I go there at least twice a week just to get milk.

    • Michele Baron says:

      I shop at BJ’s about every other month.

    • Breanne says:

      I decorated a gingerbread house for the first time a couple weeks ago.

    • Lisa Fonseca says:

      I would love to make a gingerbread house with my daughter, just haven’t had the chance.

    • cassandra mccann says:

      maybe a year ago

    • nicole says:

      I love bj’s

    • Lanicsha Wynn says:

      I decorated one this past Christmas

    • Alex says:

      I made one last Christmas!

    • S Carter says:

      I have shopped at BJs and never decorated a house.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

    Mustard Seeds

    God’s Equations and Formulas: Basics 101

    Have you ever heard of the scripture that says “God opposes the proud but shows favor to the humble.”? (James 4: 6) If you think about it, there’s a lot that can be gleaned from these words

    Read More
  • FindSubscriptionBoxes.com - Helping You Find the Best Subscription Boxes
  • connect with us!

  • Grab our Button!

  • RSS daily verse

    • 2 Corinthians 3:6
      “He has made us competent as ministers of a new covenant—not of the letter but of the Spirit; for the letter kills, but the Spirit gives life.”
  • M is For Monster Monthly Subscription Box
  • Archives